Global Institute of Management and Technology

Important Links

Students' Amenities -> Anti ragging Committee

College has taken various precautions as per AICTE Norms to prevent ragging and ensure 100% no-ragging.

    1.     Formed Anti Ragging Committee consisting of senior faculty and headed by Principal.

2.     Persons not only from college but also from surrounding areas (i.e. from NGO/news reporter etc.) are also will be participating in Anti-Ragging Activities.

3.     Committee has taken steps and allotted duties to all the staff members at almost all areas in the college (i.e. canteen, parking places, different blocks, play grounds etc.) and ensure that at least one faculty member will be present at any particular time at all the locations to avoid ragging activities.

4.     Committee has taken precautions to avoid ragging activities at other locations like bus stops and given instructions and appointed student volunteers and secret informers at various boarding points.

5.     Wide canvassing about anti-ragging, is being done in the forms of Flexes, Posters and Boards in college premises and surrounding areas where there is a chance of ragging.

6.     Many awareness programmes about Anti Ragging will be conducted by Anti Ragging Committee in the form of meetings and PPTs to the senior students, faculty & non-college personnel.

 To curb the menace of ragging anti ragging committee is formed. The

 Anti Ragging Committee member for the session 2016-17:

            1. Dr.S.K.Moulick,Principal—Chairman (94758249209475824920)

           2. Mr.Sujit Majumdar,Registrar--- Member Secretary (7407056655)

           3. Mrs Sutapa Roy Nandi, Asst. Registrar--- Member (7407112266)

           4. Dr. Nasreen Khan, HOD ASH Dept—Member (97339505469733950546)

           5. District Magistrate—Member

           6. SDPO—Member

           7. Local News Reporter-- Member

           8. Local NGO—Member

           9. Mr.Subhasis Chatterjee,HOD Civil Dept.—Member

         10. Ms.Sagnika Bhattacharjee, HOD EE Dept.--- Member (98323394329832339432)

         11. Mr Asok Kumar Das, HOD ME Dept.—Member (97322335199732233519)

         12. Mr.Sujit Biswas, HOD CSE Dept. —Member (8101840797)

         13. Mr.Sudip Mondal, HOD ECE Dept. —Member (99333204229933320422)


Maintained & Developed by Onnet Solution

Copyright  © 2015. Global Institute of Management and Technology

Site best viewed in Firefox, Google Chrome, Safari, Opera, IE 8+ and above.

Currently Accessing the Website

We have guest and no members online